Tribute album 'Kingdom Heartbeats' available now from Materia Collective

'Kingdom Heartbeats' limited edition vinyl. 'Kingdom Heartbeats' limited edition vinyl. MATERIA COLLECTIVE

Materia Collective, a publisher of music based on popular video game tunes, has announced the release of Kingdom Heartbeats, an album remixing the music of the Kingdom Hearts series. Created by music producer and DJ RoboBob, Kingdom Heartbeats features ten tracks from the original series, redone in the style of house, dubstep and trap. The track list is:

  1. Simple and Clean (Kingdom Hearts)
  2. Tension Rising (Kingdom Hearts II)
  3. The 13th Struggle (Kingdom Hearts II)
  4. Sora's Theme (Kingdom Hearts II)
  5. Passion (Kingdom Hearts II)
  6. Dearly Beloved (Kingdom Hearts)
  7. Face My Fears (Kingdom Hearts III)
  8. Traverse Town (Kingdom Hearts)
  9. Sinister Sundown (Kingdom Hearts II)
  10. This is Halloween (Kingdom Hearts)

"I've always loved the fluid and soulful nature of the music from Kingdom Hearts," said RoboRob. "My main focus when diving into this project was to capture nostalgia while subverting expectations. Electronic dance music has so many sub-genres. With the help of several talented vocalists and producers, we tackled multiple styles while adding a personal degree of grit and attitude to these classic songs that I think fans of the game's original score and electronic music fans alike will enjoy."

Kingdom Heartbeats is now available from a number of sources, including Bandcamp, Spotify, iTunes and Google Play. Music fans can purchase it by following this link.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed. - A site run by geeks for geeks.