Square-Enix unveils new 'Kingdom Hearts' compilation

A scene from video game 'Kingdom Hearts'. A scene from video game 'Kingdom Hearts'. SQUARE-ENIX

A new compilation for Kingdom Hearts fans and newcomers alike is on its way from Square-Enix.

In the PlayStation 4 exclusive compilation, Kingdom Hearts -The Story So Far-players wielders can re-experience the magical adventures of Sora, Donald Duck, Goofy and their friends as they attempt to stop the Heartless invasion that threatens their universe.  Fans will travel to iconic Disney locations and worlds such Olympus Coliseum from Hercules, Agrabah from Aladdin, and Port Royal from Pirates of the Caribbean, joining forces with beloved Disney and Final Fantasy characters in order to fight back against the threat of darkness and bring back light to all worlds.

The collection includes:

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II FINAL MIX
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final MIX
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD Remastered cinematics)


  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep –A fragmentary passage–
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

Kingdom Hearts –The Story So Far– is currently available to preorder at the Square Enix Online Store.  The game, which releases Oct. 30, is rated "E10+" by the ESRB.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

GeekNifty.com - A site run by geeks for geeks.