New album features guitar renditions of classic 'Final Fantasy IV' songs

New album features guitar renditions of classic 'Final Fantasy IV' songs SQUARE-ENIX

Fans of Final Fantasy will soon have some new ear candy to enjoy Scarlet Moon Records prepares to digitally release Guitar Collections Final Fantasy IV.  The album is the first in what is planned as a series of live classical guitar albums that feature performances from across the Final Fantasy series.

The album is scheduled to come out on July 19.  Guitarist William Carlos Reyes (The OneUps) arranges and performs Nobuo Uematsu's iconic themes from the then-Squaresoft JRPG Final Fantasy IV in celebration of the game's 27th anniversary.

" I've always enjoyed Square Enix's Piano Collections  FINAL FANTASY  series, but I have a personal preference for the sound of the guitar" explains Scarlet Moon Records producer Jayson Napolitano. " I wanted to produce a series of guitar albums starting with  FINAL FANTASY IV , just as the  Piano Collections  series did. I also knew based on William Carlos Reyes's past arrangements that he'd be perfect for this project with his ability to layer his performances in a very natural and pleasing way, and I couldn't be happier with the result.

The album features tracks such as "Theme of Love," "Welcome to Our Town!," and the final dungeon theme, "Within the Giant."  Check out the full track list below: 

01.  Main Theme  of  FINAL FANTASY IV
02.  Theme  of  Love
03.  Welcome  to  Our Town!
04.  Fight 2
05.  Rydia
06.  Melody  of  Lute
07.  Golbeza Clad  in the  Dark
08.  Troian Beauty
09.  Illusionary World
10.  Another Moon
11.  Within  the  Giant
12.  The Crystals  (Original)

Guitar Collections Final Fantasy IV is licensed and can be pre-oredered via Bandcamp.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed. - A site run by geeks for geeks.