'Kingdom Hearts' tribute album launches

'Kingdom Hearts' tribute album launches MATERIA COLLECTIVE

Materia Collective's Kingdom Hearts tribute album, Hearts of Light, is now available for streaming and download.

Featuring music composed by Yoko Shimomura, Utada Hikaru, and Tsuyoshi Sekito, the album boasts 15 tracks from across a diverse array of genres including classical and traditional eastern music, big band jazz, heavy metal, and fusion.

"Hearts of Light is one of our most emotional listens, tapping into the moodier somber tracks from Kingdom Hearts collection while also incorporating its most passionate ones," explains album producer and contributing arranger Ro Panuganti.  "There are so many stronger feelings conveyed by the artists with the album, and the result was one of our most comforting and cathartic releases yet.  Listening to all of the tracks, as diverse as they are, is a touching experience I could not be happier with."

The full track listing for the fully licensed Hearts of Light is as follows:

01. Blast Away! (Kingdom Hearts)
02. Sinister Shadows (Kingdom Hearts II)
03. Traverse Town (Kingdom Hearts)
04. Lazy Afternoons (Kingdom Hearts II)
05. Black Powder (Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep)
06. Master, Tell me the Truth (Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep)
07. Treasured Memories (Kingdom Hearts)
08. Hikari (Kingdom Hearts)
09. A Day in Agrabah (Kingdom Hearts)
10. Desinty Islands (Kingdom Hearts)
11. Kairi (Kingdom Hearts)
12. The 13th Struggle (Kingdom Hearts II)
13. Dearly Beloved (Kingdom Hearts)
14. Sanctuary (Kingdom Hearts II)
15. Vector to the Heavens (Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days)

The album can be found from a wide variety of online outlets.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

GeekNifty.com - A site run by geeks for geeks.