'Castlevania: SotN' album announced for Halloween

'Castlevania: SotN' album announced for Halloween MATERIA COLLECTIVE

Releasing just in time for Halloween is Resurrection of the Night, an orchestral re-imagining of Castlevania: Symphony of the Night's soundtrack in celebration of it being 20 years since the game's release on the original PlayStation.

The album features Michiru Yamane's compositions as they have been transformed into orchestral masterpieces by arrangers Wayne Strange (Video Games Live, Zelda Reorchestrated) and Tim Stoney (Zelda Reorchestrated).

Resurrection of the Night features fan-favorite selections from the soundtrack including "Dracula's Castle," "Marble Gallery," "I am the Wind," and more. The full track list is as follows:
01. The Illusionary Dance (feat. Michaela Nachtigall)
02. Nocturne in the Moonlight
03. Dracula's Castle
04. Dance of Gold (feat. Laura Intravia, Kristin Naigus)
05. Festival of Servants (feat. Ro Panuganti)
06. Marble Gallery
07. Wood Carving Partitia
08. Requiem for the Gods (feat. Chad Schwartz)
09. Dance of Pales
10. The Tragic Prince (feat. Ro Panuganti)
11. Blood Relations (feat. Ro Panuganti)
12. I am the Wind (feat. Katelyn Isaacson, Wayne Strange)
13. Enchanted Bwakquet

The album's publisher, Materia Collective, says a follow-up album called Resurrection of the Night: Alucard's Elegy, is already in the works and will be hitting Kickstarter next week.

Resurrection of the Night is fully licensed and available for pre-order via Bandcamp.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.

GeekNifty.com - A site run by geeks for geeks.